Connections-North at the Canadian War Museum

Connections-North 2023 was a one-day event on June 9 at the Canadian War Museum in Ottawa.

Rex Brynen’s account of the conference, and links to the presentation material are here on his blog Paxsims: https://paxsims.wordpress.com/2023/06/23/connections-north-2023-report/

I could not attend, but did send them a brief video.

It coincided with the opening of Museum’s new exhibit on war games. I don’t know what the exhibits include other than a Go set, a British Kriegspiel set from the 1880s, Yuna Wong’s Hedgemoney and a copy of Rex Brynen’s HADR game Aftershock.

Oh, and this old thing….

ADP in CWM

The exhibit runs to the end of the year.

https://www.warmuseum.ca/war-games/

About brtrain
This blog is mostly devoted to posts, work and resources on "serious" conflict simulation games.

4 Responses to Connections-North at the Canadian War Museum

  1. Aaron Danis says:

    Brian, I will be up in Ottawa in a couple of weeks on a family vacation, and hope to coax my family (aka my wife) into going to see the exhibit.

    • brtrain says:

      I hope you have a look!
      Website says tickets are $18 but those are Canadian $ so you could probably trade your way in for a Hershey bar and a couple of smokes.

      • Aaron Danis says:

        I won’t need any smokes at this point; nature is providing it for free! If it weren’t for the great exchange rate, I would be vacationing on my back porch this year.

  2. Pingback: Obligatory end-of-year review, 2023 | brtrain

Leave a comment