OSS Folio Games Sales Report

FS01SPFS02GBFS03K  FS04OW

Just got a sales report from OSS Games – these four folios of mine all came out in the first six months of the year, and so far have sold over 700 copies between them.

Far more than I was selling through BTR Games for the first three, and Operation Whirlwind (which has sold the most, at 214) had been out of print for quite some time.

Quite pleased to work with OSS! They’ve treated me well.

As detailed before, 2016 will see two of mine in this series (Algeria and Binh Dinh) and maybe more on top of that.

About brtrain
This blog is mostly devoted to posts, work and resources on "serious" conflict simulation games.

6 Responses to OSS Folio Games Sales Report

  1. Mark Walker says:

    That’s great, Brian. Glad to hear it. I guess Mary and Tiny Battle Publishing aren’t doing too bad then. They’ve sold about 300 copies total of the five games we have released in one month. I think they hope to release your Winter Thunder within the next few days.

    • brtrain says:

      Thanks Mark!
      I don’t think you need to worry. I do think that there has been a reawakening of interest in small, playable wargames in the last few years, somewhat like there was in the 80s with the original “microgame” surge. But 30 years later the graphics are better, the research more available, and best of all in most cases a return of the willingness to experiment with different systems and ideas, and not in re-releasing old small games (with new errata).
      Good news about Winter Thunder too; pleased with how that one looks.

  2. Kev says:

    Congrats. OSS does good work. I better grab these b4 the are all OOP. I would agree that the resurgence in small footprint smart design is on the uptick.

  3. I’m not surprised that OSS is treating you well. They are an impressive company, great marketing and an interesting line of titles. I rank them up there with Victory Point, Flying Pig and White Dog as small companies to watch. I have your Op Whirlwind game from OSS, waiting for a chance to give it a whirl(wind).
    Keep it up.

    • brtrain says:

      Thanks Michael, I appreciate that (and I’m sure Jon Compton does too).
      I hope you will enjoy Operation Whirlwind – urban combat is an interest of mine but I can’t seem to get around to designing much on it. Must fix that.

Leave a Reply

